Using the toolbar

Once you have logged in, you will see the page in edit mode. There are various option bars on the page, and at the top is the main toolbar, as shown in figure 1.

Figure 1. the toolbar

The toolbar is divided into three sections: log-in and save, text control, and advanced.

Log-in and save

The log-in and save section of the toolbar has three buttons:

Exit ControlQ
Clicking this button will take you out of edit mode, but will leave you logged in. If you have made any edits since you last saved, you will be asked if you want to save them. You can go back into edit mode by clicking the it’seeze logo, without needing to log in again. If you are editing your site from a public computer (such as in a hotel) you should instead use the Log out button.
Log out
Clicking this button will take you out of edit mode, and log you out. If you have made any edits since you last saved, you will be asked if you want to save them. If you are editing your site from a public computer (such as in a hotel) you should use this button instead of the Exit button.
Save ControlS
When you move the mouse over this button, the rest of the toolbar and all of the option bars will disappear, giving you a preview of how the site will look if you save it now. The bars reappear when you move the mouse off the button. Clicking the button will save your edits.

Text control

The text control section of the toolbar is used when editing text components.

Advanced

The advanced section of the toolbar has five buttons:

SEO metadata
Clicking this button will let you edit SEO metadata.
File manager
Clicking this button will let you manage uploaded files.
Organise pages
Clicking this button will let you rename, move, delete, and hide pages.
Panels
Clicking this button will let you access the various panels. For more information, see the Panels help pages, accessible from the navigation at the top of this page.
Help F1
Clicking this button will open this editing help site in a new browser tab.